Local Clubs Join Social Media Boycott

Local clubs have announced that they are joining The FA, Premier League, EFL, FA Women’s Super League, FA Women’s Championship, PFA, LMA, PGMOL, Kick It Out and the FSA in a social media boycott from Friday 30 April at 3pm to 23.59 on Monday 3 May, in response to the ongoing and sustained discriminatory abuse received online by players and many others connected to football.

Announcments have been made by Nantwich Town, Sandbach United, Crewe Town and Crewe FC.