Meet The Team

Meet our volunteers and find out how to contact them!

Neil Davis

Neil Davis

Presenter & Director (he/him)

You will have heard neil on numerous radio stations up and down the country! He currently presents Drivetime on The Cat every Monday to Friday. He also looks after the station's events and advertising offering.
neil.davis@thisisthecat.com

Paul Simpson

Paul Simpson

Presenter & Director (he/him)

Paul is one of the directors at The Cat and has been involved in local radio since 1994. Paul presents Saturday Toast - on Saturdays as it happens. He also looks after the volunteer team and programme schedule.
paul.simpson@thisisthecat.com

Gary Johnson

Gary Johnson

Presenter & Director (he/him)

As Gary originates from the North East he's an avid Newcastle United fan, but since moving south he's gained a soft spot for The Dabbers. You can hear him every weekday on The Breakfast Show.
gary.johnson@thisisthecat.com

Megan Lee

Megan Lee

Presenter (she/her)

Meg is a singer/songwriter and was born in Cheshire. After studying Musical Theatre in London she returned to the local area, and now presents Moments with Meg every Thursday at 11am.
megan.lee@thisisthecat.com

Peter Shillito

Peter Shillito

Presenter (they/them)

Peter has hosted #NekoDesu since 2009 - An anime music show with a human presenter. They insist on doing all shows live and, in the ten years of hosting the show, have missed an average of one show a year (famous last words).
peter@thisisthecat.com

Jack Everett

Jack Everett

Presenter (he/him)

Jack started in community radio while studying in Salford. After stints at several stations across the north west Jack landed a presenting role in his hometown of Crewe, and he’s been broadcasting on The Cat ever since. You can hear him every weekday morning at 9am.
jack.everett@thisisthecat.com

Rob Crabb

Rob Crabb

Presenter (he/him)

In 1993, Rob was one of the original team at YFM where he presented Darkest Hours with Andy Platt and No Alternative with Noel Hannan - one of the last shows to broadcast on the station. You can now find him presenting Essential 80s every Friday night.
rob.crabb@thisisthecat.com

Stuart Mackay

Stuart Mackay

Presenter (he/him)

Stuart is the creator, producer and co-presenter of ‘At The Movies’ and has been with The Cat since 2012. Having studied Photography, he is involved in community groups and charities, and now represents local Co-Op community projects in Crewe.
stuart.mackay@thisisthecat.com

Des Machin

Des Machin

Presenter (he/him)

Des presents The Hot Desk on Tuesdays and Business Brunch on Wednesdays.
des.machin@thisisthecat.com

Eva

Eva

Presenter (she/her)

Eva presents #ChildrenTakeover on The Cat every Saturday.

Chris Cadman

Chris Cadman

Presenter (he/him)

Chris presents The Best Disco In Town every Saturday evening.
chris.cadman@thisisthecat.com

Bohdan Panczyszyn

Bohdan Panczyszyn

Presenter (he/him)

Bohdan presents Behind The Music on The Cat every Saturday at 7am.
bohdan.panczyszyn@thisisthecat.com

Steve Lewis

Steve Lewis

Presenter (he/him)

Steve is originally from The Midlands. He joined The Cat back in 2015, and presents The Saturday show and The 70s Show.
steve.lewis@thisisthecat.com

Glyn Gant

Glyn Gant

Presenter (he/him)

Glyn presents The Saturday Show... on Saturdays! His favourite fruit is a banana, and back in the day DJ'd all over the region.
glyn.gant@thisisthecat.com

Kev ‘Legs’ Walker

Kev ‘Legs’ Walker

Presenter (he/him)

Kev hosts Shades Of Blues every Monday, where he interviews musicians from around the world, and Recollections & Revelations on Wednesdays.
kev.walker@thisisthecat.com

Paul Taylor

Paul Taylor

Presenter / Cowboy (he/him)

For over 20 years Paul has been a Country Music Performer in the UK and Europe. Paul now presents Cat Country every Tuesday at 6PM.
paul.taylor@thisisthecat.com

PJ

PJ

Presenter (he/him)

PJ presents Afternoons - Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday from 1pm.
paul.jones@thisisthecat.com

Dave Brassington

Dave Brassington

Presenter (he/him)

Dave B started his radio journey with Forces Radio in Gibraltar. He now presents Afternoons on Thursdays and Fridays at 1pm.
dave.brassington@thisisthecat.com

Keith Pennington

Keith Pennington

Presenter (he/him)

Keith presents Sunday Roast, every Sunday afternoon.
keith.pennington@thisisthecat.com

Tim Fletcher

Tim Fletcher

Presenter (he/him)

Tim hosts The Catch Up on Thursdays and Classic Albums on Saturdays.
tim.fletcher@thisisthecat.com

Dean Montier

Dean Montier

Presenter (he/him)

Dean presents The Generation Mix on The Cat every weeknight from 10pm.
dean.montier@thisisthecat.com